h1

Other drinks

March 25, 2010

So I’ve talked about soda and coffee, two of the most important drinks in the history of the human race.  However, some sports drinks are also quite awesome.

Such as Gatorade.  Gatorade is pretty much the best tasting sports drink ever.  It’s sweet, hydrating, and doesn’t leave a horrible aftertaste.  Apparently, Gatorade is an extremely good drink to drink when you’re sick.  It has the perfect mixture of salt, sugar, and other stuff.

Propel is also pretty good.  I’d say it’s almost as good as Gatorade.  Definitely not as sweet, but it still tastes really nice.  The flavors are more diluted than in Gatorade but still easy to detect.  The only thing I hate about it is the fact that some flavors leave an aftertaste that tastes like barf.  Might just be me though.

I hate G2.  What does G2 stand for? Gatorade 2? Generation 2? It’s horrible.  I hate it.  It’s like Gatorade except with an excess of salt, a shortage of sugar, and the flavors suck.

Plain water is great.  However, I hate it when they add all those minerals to make it taste “better.”  It certainly tastes more interesting, but all I get is a slightly bitter taste.  It’s definitely a lot more interesting to drink than plain water.

Sparkling water.  One of the nastiest things I’ve ever tasted.  Especially that brand that adds some “flavor” to it.  I got it once, thinking it’d be alright and better than diet Sierra Mist.  Ho boy, have I ever been more wrong.  It’s got so much stuff that makes it nasty it’s just amazing:

  1. Minerals.  That bitter taste is just horrible.  I think it had salt too.  It’s as if they were like, “Oh, this drink is already crappy.  Let’s just crap it up even more by adding a shit load of salt and completely kill their taste buds.”
  2. The carbonation.  Combined with the minerals, it left a taste of bitter minerals in my mouth way longer than it should have.
  3. The super weak flavor.  The taste of the minerals and salt completely overrode the flavor.
  4. The absence of sugar.  If you’re going to have a flavored drink, add sugar.  Idiots.

Lemonade is good.  It’s my favorite juice.  Then apple juice…

Milk is only good, in my opinion, if it goes with either cookies or brownies.  Otherwise it’s just mediocre.  Brownies… I’m making myself hungry.

So, that’s the summary of my opinion on various drinks.

Leave a Reply

